My Thoughts

I’ve been unconscious my whole life. I’m an obsessive thinker and my mind always has been and still is making up stories that I then identify with. It’s all a role-play and every other human being is living life like this, unless they’ve found enlightenment. As Eckhart Tolle put it, “it is the emotional pain that is your unavoidable companion when a false sense of self is the basis of your life.”

At the moment, I’m truly working on myself, educating myself and reading up upon why the human mind is so polluted with negativity. Hopefully one day I can reach the so-called enlightenment and go with the flow, be present and feel at ease whatever comes my way. Go through the tough times with ease next to my partner, who shall also be enlightened. The only thing then, is that I will feel bad for my children because even if both of their parents were enlightened, they would still find themselves growing up in a largely unconscious world.

The irony in all of this is that I’m still overthinking. Look at me, I’m thinking of the far far future instead of the present moment. I crack myself up.

edit

Photo credits to Minahil

There’s no silence.

Stay sassy ❤

Krisztina

Leave a Reply

